U of I Employees Credit Union
Click Here for Mobile Site
Board of Directors

Control of our credit union and its management is in the hands of our members. Once a year our members elect a Board of Directors from our membership.

Unlike for-profit banks, credit unions are governed by members just like you - people in our community who are committed to creating lasting relationships that make a difference in your financial lives.These members serve as unpaid volunteers. The welfare of their fellow members and the sound operation of the credit union is their driving focus.

Please feel free to share your ideas, comments, and suggestions with your board of directors. Email your Board of Directors at board@uiecu.org.


Board of Directors

Sharon Allen, Chairperson

Mrs. Allen is Founder and President of Sterling Wealth Management, Inc. located in Champaign. Allen has had several articles published and has lectured on the subject of finance and wealth management at the University of Illinois. Allen received her BS Degree in Finance from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, is a Certified Financial Planner (CFP) and a Certified Trust & Financial Advisor (CTFA).     

Chris Hansen, Treasurer

Mr. Hansen currently serves as the Director of Operations for the State Universities Retirement System. Hansen is a member of the Champaign West Rotary and served six years in the Illinois National Guard. He holds an Associate Degree in Data Processing from Parkland College and a MBA from the University of Illinois. 

David Jones, Vice Chairperson 

Mr. Jones currently holds the position of President for One Main Development, LLC located in downtown Champaign and provides CFO and Controller services to small businesses in the community. Jones received his Bachelor of Accountancy from the University of Illinois and is a Certified Public Accountant. 

Joseph Vitosky, Secretary

Mr. Vitosky is currently an Assistant Vice President with the University of Illinois' Office of Capital Programs & Real Estate Services where he has served in various administrative capacities since 1985. He is currently active in the community as the co-chair of the St. Patrick's Building Committee and a member of the University of Illinois Allerton Park & Retreat Center's building committee. Vitosky received his BA in Finance and MS in Education from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.


Napoleon Knight


Napoleon Knight, MD, MBA, is the Medical Director of Hospital Medicine, Regional Emergency Medicine and Hospitalist Services at Carle Foundation Hospital and Physician Group based in Urbana, Ill. Dr. Knight has served in various leadership roles, including President of the Medical Staff, as well as Vice President of Medical Affairs and Quality for Carle Foundation Hospital. He was key to the organization’s entry into the QUEST collaborative including participation in the Realist Evaluation and site visit. In addition, Dr. Knight is a Clinical Professor of Surgery at the University of Illinois - College of Medicine. Dr. Knight is a Board Certified Emergency Physician and a Certified Physician Executive.  

Marcia Miller

Ms. Miller is retired from the Illinois Fire Institute at University of Illinois, where she most recently served as the Director of Budget & Resource Planning. She has served as Seminar leader for Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Camp and on the Board of Directors for Champaign County Red Cross. She has served on several University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Campus committees. She also serves on the Board of Directors for the Fire Service Women of Illinois and currently serves as Treasurer. Miller holds an Associate Degree from Parkland College, BS in Career and Organizational Studies from Eastern Illinois University and an MBA from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. 


Avon Morgan


Mr. Morgan is the Associate Director of Advancement for the University of Illinois College Of Law. He is responsible for identifying, cultivating, soliciting, and stewarding alumni and friends of the College of Law to secure gifts of major impact. Prior to his position at the College of Law, Mr. Morgan served as an Account Manager with Gcom, Inc. Morgan has over 30 years of professional experience in sales and marketing. Mr. Morgan received his BS degree in Business Administration from North Carolina A&T State University.

Jane Solon

Ms. Solon currently works for The Atkins Group in its Commercial Division. She has been involved in all aspects of the commercial real estate industry for over 16 years in the Champaign-Urbana area. Solon is very involved in the community as a Champaign Park District Commissioner, Champaign West Rotarian and a Board Member of Don Moyer Boys & Girls Club. She holds a Bachelors Degree in Agricultural Business and a MBA from the University of Illinois.


Dennis Spice


Mr. Spice is President of Institutional Advisors, Ltd., which provides business development, financing, marketing and strategic planning consultation services. He was the Founding Partner and Managing Member of Open Prairie Ventures I, LP, a venture capital fund that focused on investments in Midwest based seed and start-up companies. He has written articles for several pension, finance and information system journals and has been the subject of feature articles in The Wall Street Journal, Institutional Investor, Pensions & Investments and Crain's Chicago Business. He served nine years in the U.S. Marine Corps, including a tour of duty in Vietnam. Mr. Spice's educational background includes an Associate in Arts degree from the University of the State of New York, a BA in Management from Eastern Illinois University, and an MBA from the Executive MBA Program at the University of Illinois.

Special Recognition


UIECU would like to recognize the following professionals for their time and commitment to UIECU as volunteer Directors of the credit union.

Scott Pickard, Board Member 2009-2014

Thomas Ramage, Board Member 2006-2011

Richard Jaehne, Board Member 2007-2009

Madeleine Jaehne, Board Member 2005-2008


Questions UIECU Locations Online Banking Apply
Frequently Asked Questions Press Room ATM Locations Log In Membership
Contact Us News & Events First Street Branch, Champaign Privacy Policy Credit Card
  Site Map Five Points Branch, Urbana Browser Requirements Loan
Phone Terms and Conditions Illini Union Branch, Urbana    
Local 217-278-7700      
Toll Free 877-678-4328        
PO Box 500
Champaign, IL 61824-0500

UIECU Routing Number
Once a member, always a memberShared BranchingEqual Housing LenderNCUA

Design & Hosting by D+H
Copyright D+H All Rights Reserved.